New heroes and a fifth ascension level added to Aghanim's Labyrinth

With about two weeks until The International 10 Battle Pass will expire, the Aghanim’s Labyrinth summer event receives the biggest update since its release.

Templar Assassin and Slark join the agility heroes playable in the gauntlet while Queen of Pain is the newest addition for the intelligence heroes. With these three added today, the hero pool available in the Aghanim’s Labyrinth expands to 15 options as follows:


·         Magnus

·         Mars

·         Omniknight

·         Snapfire

·         Tusk


·         Sniper

·         Ursa

·         Viper

·         Weaver

·         Slark (new)

·         Templar Assassin (new)


·         Disruptor

·         Winter Wyvern

·         Witch Doctor

·         Queen of Pain (new)

Besides the new heroes, the game mode has been updated with a new ascension level. Apex Mage is now the hardest level, and it unlocks after completing the Grand Magus ascension level. The new ascension level comes with four new modifiers as well, Glutton, Clumsy, Glimmer, Meteoric being added to the game mode.

To smoothen the progression through the five ascension levels, players can now purchase from the Bristleback vendor a variety of minor upgrade shards for the chosen heroes in play while for those who own a TI10  Battle Pass, the rate of earning Battle Points has also been increased.

Source: Read Full Article