Mobile

Fortnite 9.40 Update, New Tactical Shotguns Now Live

After three weeks of 9.30 content updates, a new patch is on the way for Fortnite. The v9.40 update will arrive on PS4, Xbox One, PC, Nintendo Switch, and mobile devices tomorrow, July 17, and it looks set to introduce some new weapon variants to the battle royale shooter. [Update: As promised, Fortnite’s 9.40 update is now live. You can read the full v9.40 patch notes here.]

Downtime for the v9.40 update is scheduled to begin at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST, developer Epic announced on Twitter. The studio didn’t discuss what new content will arrive as part of the update, but Fortnite’s in-game news feed is teasing that Epic and Legendary variants of the Tactical Shotgun are “coming soon” to the title.

Given that new weapons are advertised in the News feed just ahead of their release, the Epic and Legendary Tactical Shotguns will presumably arrive in this week’s 9.40 update. We’ll have the full 9.40 patch notes once the update is live.

Fortnite’s Week 10 challenges arrived on all platforms last week, which means we’re quickly nearing the end of Season 9. Epic typically caps off each season of the game with a big world-changing the event, and it appears one may happen this weekend. Dataminers have recently discovered evidence that a large battle between the monster formerly beneath Polar Peak and the giant robot being assembled at the Pressure Plant will kick off in the game on July 20.

There have been numerous indications within the game that some large-scale event is happening soon. One of Week 10’s challenges tasks players with visiting public service announcement signs, while players have recently begun noticing countdown timers around the island that lead up to the fateful showdown this Saturday, although what exactly that will entail remains to be seen.

Source: Read Full Article