News

Borderlands 3 is free to play on Xbox One, PS4, Stadia and PC this weekend

Borderlands 3 is free to play this weekend on select platforms.

At the time of writing, the game's free weekend period is already underway on Xbox One, PlayStation 4, Steam, and Stadia.

Between the platform-specific start and end times listed below, you can enjoy everything that the Borderlands 3 base game has to offer.

During the free period, you will be able to power up your chosen Vault Hunter with killer weapons and superhuman abilities as you shoot and loot across multiple planets in pursuit of the diabolical Calypso Twins.

If you decide to purchase any edition of Borderlands 3 after the Free Play period ends, all your progress and loot will be saved so you can pick up right where you left off.

XBOX ONE FREE PLAY

Starts: August 6, 12:00 AM PT / 3:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM BST / 3:00 PM UTC+8 / 5:00 PM AEDT
Ends:
August 9, 11:59 PM PT / August 10, 2:59 AM ET / 7:59 AM BST / 2:59 PM UTC+8 / 4:59 PM AEDT

PLAYSTATION®4 FREE PLAY (PLAYSTATION®PLUS REQUIRED)

Starts: August 6, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)
Ends:
August 9, 9:00 AM PT (SIE America) / 5:00 PM BST (SIE Europe)

STEAM FREE PLAY

Starts: August 6, 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET / 4:00 PM BST / 11:00 PM UTC+8 / August 7, 1:00 AM AEDT
Ends:
August 12, 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM BST / August 13, 1:00 AM UTC+8 / 3:00 AM AEDT

STADIA FREE PLAY

Starts: August 6, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / August 7, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT
Ends:
August 10, 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM BST / August 11, 12:00 AM UTC+8 / 2:00 AM AEDT

To play Borderlands 3 for free on your platform of choice, you'll need to search for the Standard edition of Borderlands 3 on your platform's online store, rather than the Deluxe and Super Deluxe editions of the game.

Please note that PS4 users will need an active PlayStation®Plus subscription to participate.

  • Playstation
  • XBox

Source: Read Full Article