News

Fortnite event WARNING: Final chance to watch Ariana Grande Rift Tour concert live

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

The final Fortnite Ariana Grande live event concerts will be taking place in Battle Royale soon. The first Fortnite Ariana Grande event launched on Friday, and kicked off what Epic Games has dubbed the Fortnite Rift Tour. This is a series of five concerts in Fortnite headlined by the Thank U, Next singer with Battle Royale players also able to test their skills against themed challenges and unlock special rewards for the event.

So far Fortnite fans have been treated to three Ariana Grande concerts – with two more encores scheduled.

If you’re a Fortnite fan in the UK you’ll have one more chance this afternoon to watch the Ariana Grande event, with the final live performance taking place at night.

Here are the times and dates for the remaining Fortnite Ariana Grande live events…

• Sunday August 8 at 7am pacific time, 10am eastern time, 3pm BST, 4pm CEST

• Sunday August 8 at 3pm pacific time, 6pm eastern time, 11pm BST, Monday August 9 at 12am CEST

If you’re planning on attending the Fortnite Ariana Grande live event then Epic Games advises players head in game up to an hour early.

Fortnite: Epic Games tease Invasion storyline in trailer

The Fortnite makers said: “Ensuring that fans around the world can catch the Rift Tour, the experience spans five showtimes over three days.

“We recommend fans arrive in Fortnite 60 minutes before showtime, and the Rift Tour Playlist should be live 30 minutes before each show.

“Before Ariana’s arrival, the Rift Tour kicks off with Fortnite-themed experiences — pairing popular tracks with moments based on elements from the game.”

If you attend any of the shows on the Fortnite Rift Tour then you’ll also receive the free free Cuddly Cloudcruiser commemorative Umbrella.

Time is also running out to get the first wave of Rift Tour Quests, which are available until August 8.

The rewards these challenges offer are the Cosmic Cuddles Loading Screen, Rift-sterpiece Spray and Cloudy Kitty Emoticon.

Here are the Fortnite Rift Tour challenges…

• Save The Date In The Rift Tour Tab And Play A Match

 Use An Alien Hologram Pad On Top Of The Party UFO

 Interact With The Rift Tour Posters

Source: Read Full Article