News

How to play Ratchet and Clank for free

Ratchet & Clank (PS4) – Planet Kerwan Gameplay.mp4

When you subscribe we will use the information you provide to send you these newsletters.Sometimes they’ll include recommendations for other related newsletters or services we offer.Our Privacy Notice explains more about how we use your data, and your rights.You can unsubscribe at any time.

Video Games have become more important in the past 12 months in helping friends and family stay connected.

And Sony has decided to give everyone with a PlayStation 4 console a free copy of Ratchet and Clank this month.

This will involve setting up an internet connection for your console and finding the platformer in the PlayStation Store.

And luckily, Sony has made it very for everyone to download the space adventure and start playing Ratchet and Clank for free.

READ MORE: Play at Home is live and offering a new free PS4 game to download

WHY IS RATCHET AND CLANK FREE?

Last year, Sony revealed a new video game initiative called Play at Home, which had the goal of rewarding everyone who was stuck inside, or unable to go anywhere due to lockdown procedures.

The main focus of Play at Home was to provide free games to help keep the PlayStation community entertained at home, but it didn’t end there.

PAH also established a fund to help smaller independent game studios who may have been, or still are, experiencing financial difficulties during the current global situation.

Sony kicked this off by making The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey available for free* for a limited time through digital downloads.

And now the same thing is being offered in March 2021 with Ratchet and Clank becoming the next free game.

HOW TO PLAY RATCHET AND CLANK FOR FREE

Starting today, anyone with a PS4 console and internet access can download Ratchet and Clank at no extra charge.

Sony has made the system for doing this as simple as possible, and most gamers who are already setup will have no problems.

The first step is to have your PlayStation 4 connected to the internet, and to have your PSN Account signed in on your chosen console.

Those who have just bought a console will be able to follow the instructions provided by Sony to complete these steps.

To create an account on the PlayStation Network, gamers will need to Go to Account Management and select Create New Account, then enter their details and preferences and select Next on each screen.

The next step is to verify your email address, which can be done by checking your email for a verification message. Follow the instructions in the message to verify your email address.

You may also need to make a PS4 account if you have never had one, which means pressing and hold the PS button to reveal the quick menu, Select Power > Switch User > New User > Create a User.

Gamers then need to follow the on-screen prompts to create the account for PlayStation Network.

Once you have completed these steps, you need to select the PlayStation Store option from the main screen and search for Ratchet and Clank.

Having found the official page for the game, the option to buy the game should be available and not cost anything to those selecting it.

No PlayStation Plus subscription is required to download and play Ratchet and Clank for free on PS4 consoles.

HOW LONG IS RATCHET AND CLANK FREE ON PLAYSTATION 4?

Sony has confirmed that Ratchet and Clank will only remain available for free for a limited period.

Ratchet and Clank will be available to everyone from March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 at 4am GMT / 5am CET to March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT/ April 1 at 4am BST / 5am CEST.

Once you redeem the game, it will be yours to keep. This 2016 PS4 action-adventure from Insomniac Games revisits the origin stories of the characters.

Source: Read Full Article