Marvel’s Avengers PS5 Trophy List Revealed As Suspected Next-Gen Announcement Nears

The trophy list for the PS5 version of Marvel’s Avengers has been listed online, suggesting next week’s War Table will include a next-gen release date.

Square Enix revealed that Marvel’s Avengers would eventually be coming to new-gen consoles a long time ago. A clue that its arrival on those consoles, at least when it comes to PS5, has surfaced online. PSN Profiles, where you can find full trophy lists for all PS3, PS4, and PS5 games, now has a listing revealing the trophies for Avengers on PS5.

As you might have guessed, the trophy list appears to be identical to the PS4 version of the game. However, all 51 trophies are currently “ultra-rare” since no one has access to the PS5 version of the game yet which means no one has unlocked any of them. Square Enix confirmed new-gen details would be a part of its upcoming War Table.

That War Table will take place next week on February 16, 2021. The reveal of the PS5 trophy list now makes it seem as if a new-gen release date will be revealed during the presentation. That release date will probably be very soon, as trophy lists aren’t normally listed online well ahead of a game’s release. Other than details regarding when the game will be coming to PS5 and Series X, Avengers’ next DLC will be discussed.

The next DLC will follow directly on from the first and allow players to take control of Clint Barton for the first time. Barton is the version of Hawkeye MCU fans will be more familiar with. The first Avengers DLC introduced its players to Kate Bishop, a younger female version of Hawkeye trained by the original hero.

Bishop was tasked with rescuing Barton from an alternate timeline, a mission she managed to accomplish. As for the future of Marvel’s Avengers beyond next week’s War Table and the addition of Barton, it’s going to need to have a big 2021. It didn’t exactly enjoy the launch Square Enix had envisioned for the game, failing to make back its development cost at the last time of asking. It has promised plenty of DLC though, all of which will be free to anyone who has bought the game. New-gen upgrades will also be free to anyone who owns the game on PS4 or Xbox One.

NEXT: Cyberpunk 2077 Player Accidentally Gets Judy Trapped In A Door And Stretches Her Neck

  • Game News
  • Marvel
  • Square Enix
  • Ps5
  • Marvel's Avengers

Josh has been gaming for as long as he can remember. That love began with a mild childhood addiction to the Sega Genesis, or Mega Drive since he lives in the UK. Back then, Sonic 2 quickly became his favorite game and as you might have guessed from his picture, the franchise has remained close to his heart ever since. Nowadays, he splits his time between his PS4 and his Switch and spends far too much time playing Fortnite. If you’re a fan of gaming, wrestling, and soccer, give him a follow on Twitter @BristolBeadz.

Source: Read Full Article