News

Prince Of Persia: The Sands Of Time Remake Leaks On Uplay

It looks like the rumors were true: Ubisoft is remaking Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time. The existence of a Prince of Persia remake leaked earlier this month, but the game has seemingly been confirmed via a listing on the Russian Uplay store.

While some believed Ubisoft was working on a remake of the classic 1989 platformer, it now appears that the beloved 2003 title, The Sands of Time, is getting the remake treatment. The leak was first spotted by ResetEra user AndrewDTF, with the Uplay listing showing a banner and brief video. However, Ubisoft is yet to officially announce the existence of the game.

The leak does give us our first look at the remake’s new art style, which has already garnered plenty of criticism from fans. Although this isn’t the way Ubisoft wanted to reveal the upcoming remake.

An official announcement is expected to take place during today’s Ubisoft Forward presentation. The event kicks off at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 8 PM BST, and is also due to feature Hyper Scape, Rainbow Six Siege, Watch Dogs Legion, and Immortals: Fenyx Rising.

Source: Read Full Article