Red Dead Redemption II Original Soundtrack Coming Next Month

Rockstar has announced a 13-track album called The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2 (Original Soundtrack), which collects some of the original music written for the game.

Out July 12, the soundtrack is produced by Daniel Lanois and includes vocal work from D’Angelo, Willie Nelson, Carolina Chocolate Drops’ Rhiannon Giddens, and Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme. There’s also a track written, produced, and performed by country-music producer David R. Ferguson.

The full song list is as follows:

  • Unshaken – D’Angelo
  • Moonlight – Daniel Lanois, Daryl Johnson, Joseph Maize, Darryl Hatcher & Rhiannon Giddens
  • That’s the Way It Is – Daniel Lanois
  • Mountain Finale – Daniel Lanois
  • Crash of Worlds – Rocco DeLuca
  • Cruel World – Willie Nelson
  • Red – Daniel Lanois
  • Mountain Hymn – Rhiannon Giddens
  • Mountain Banjo – Rhiannon Giddens
  • Table Top – Daniel Lanois
  • Love Come Back – Daniel Lanois
  • Oh My Lovely – Daniel Lanois
  • Cruel World – Josh Homme

You can  listen to “Crash of Worlds” and “Table Top” right now on Spotify or iTunes. For those interested in a more comprehensive album of music from the game, the Original Score for the game will release as a separate album later this summer.

Source: Read Full Article