News

The Division 2 And Resident Evil Crossover Is Out Today, But Servers Are Down – Here’s When They’ll Be Back Up

The unexpected Ubisoft and Capcom crossover with The Division 2 and Resident Evil is out today to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the survival horror series. However, you can’t quite delve into it yet as the servers are down, but they’ll be back up at 15:30 CET, 9:30 EDT, 6:30 PDT, and 14:30 GMT.

Originally, community manager Lucipus announced that the servers would be down for scheduled maintenance which would have ended 03:30 am EDT but this has now been extended by three hours to the aforementioned times.

The trailer released only yesterday to tease the release, with STARS helicopters flying into Washington DC and New York City to drop off RPD officers geared up in oh-so-familiar uniform, that of Leon Kennedy’s. Meanwhile, an agent was seen donning Jill Valentine’s costume, beret and all.

The event is running from February 2 to February 15, but with maintenance being extended, some people are asking that Ubisoft also extend the timeline of the crossover to make up for the lost time. When it does go live, simply logging in will unlock the RPD uniform, but for the other cosmetics, you have to use apparel keys.

Another part of the update is in the patches and back trophies which can be acquired through the daily projects which have been supplemented by STARS Support and Assault projects which, with one available, each day, will reward two patches or two trophies.

This is topped off with Optimization Station changes: all costs are reduced by 75% and material crafting recipes have been reduced by 50%. Lucipus stated in the blog, “Agents should be able to afford to optimize their weapons and gear about once an hour. Though, it may take up to two hours to gather all the resources necessary to optimize the final tier of many items.” Ubisoft seems to be making some unusual friends in Nintendo and Capcom, so who knows where it’ll go next?

Source: Read Full Article