News

Watch Gamescom’s Opening Night Live stream here

The annual Gamescom gaming convention kicks off Thursday with Opening Night Live, a livestream that promises world premiere trailers and new announcements. Hosted by Geoff Keighley, Gamescom Opening Night Live starts Thursday, Aug. 27, at 2 p.m. EDT/11 a.m. PDT.

The Opening Night Live stream, which will run about two hours, will feature content from 18 publishers and developers. Confirmed publishers include 2K, Activision, Bandai Namco, Bethesda, Blizzard Entertainment, Bungie, Electronic Arts, Sony Interactive Entertainment, Warner Bros. Games, and Xbox Game Studios. New looks at Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, Fall Guys, World of Warcraft: Shadowlands, Medal of Honor: Above and Beyond, and Doom Eternal are promised.

Prior to the main show, a 30-minute pre-show will feature additional world premieres, organizers said. That kicks off at 1:30 p.m. EDT/10:30 a.m. PDT.

You can watch Gamescom ONL here via YouTube, or on Twitch, Twitter, or Facebook.

The Gamescom convention draws more than 350,000 attendees annually to Cologne, Germany. This year’s show was scheduled to take place Aug. 25-29, but the physical event was canceled in April over health concerns related to the coronavirus pandemic. Organizers are holding Gamescom 2020 digitally. More details about the event are available at the official Gamescom website.

Source: Read Full Article