News

Watch The Summer Game Fest Kickoff Here

Geoff Keighley is striking the first blow of the season by getting his Summer Game Fest in before E3 starts. And it should be a mighty blow, too, as Summer Game Fest will have 30+ games as E3 struggles to figure out how not to disrespect women. If you want to see the biggest reveals, you’ll want to watch the Summer Game Fest Kickoff.

Summer Game Fest is a series of events over several days, but the Kickoff stream will hit the ground running with several world premieres. We’re also going to see updates on anticipated upcoming games like Dungeons & Dragons: Dark Alliance. Weezer will be performing, and there’s sure to be a major surprise or two. So, without further ado, here’s when and where you can watch the Summer Game Fest Kickoff.

Summer Game Fest Kickoff Live Stream Times

It all begins on Thursday, June 10 with Geoff Keighley hosting the Summer Game Fest Kickoff livestream. To make it easy for you, we’ve listed the start times in multiple time zones.

  • 11am PST
  • 1pm CST
  • 2pm EST
  • 6pm GMT
  • 7pm BST
  • 8pm CEST

Watch Summer Game Fest Kickoff Here

As always, the best places to watch the Summer Game Fest livestream are YouTube and Twitch. You can watch it right up there with our handy embed, or follow these link to open the livestream in its own page.

  • Summer Game Fest YouTube
  • Summer Game Fest Twitch

As to what we might see at the Summer Game Fest Kickoff, it’s anyone’s guess. Many of the event’s partners, like Capcom and Bandai Namco, have their own streams later during E3. So we probably shouldn’t expect huge Resident Evil or Elden Ring news at Game Fest. PlayStation is a partner, however, despite skipping E3, so maybe we’ll see small updates on some Sony exclusives.

Meanwhile, E3 2021 is hoping to compete with Keighley on his own turf by hosting its own game awards show. It’s also having some strange moments with its new digital platform, like the odd banning of the words ‘Canada’.

Source: Read Full Article