News

Watch Today’s Sony State Of Play Here

Sony is hosting a State of Play later today. Here’s everything you need to know about how to watch the stream, including its start time.

Sony revealed earlier this week that it will be holding a State of Play. The presentation will focus exclusively on games and not hardware. That means nothing more will be revealed about the next stage of PlayStation’s VR. However, new information on at least ten upcoming titles will be revealed during today’s 30-minute presentation.

You can watch Sony’s State of Play on YouTube or Twitch, or via the stream below. It’s expected to last somewhere in the region of 30 minutes. The start time for the presentation in various timezones can be found below.

  • 5 PM EST
  • 4 PM CT
  • 2 PM PST
  • 10 PM GMT
  • 11 PM CET
  • 7 AM JST (February 26, 2021)
  • 9 AM ACT (February 26, 2021)

As for what you can expect from tonight’s State of Play, that’s only limited by your imagination. That being said, last week’s Nintendo Direct should serve as a reminder that it’s okay to dream big when it comes to announcements, but don’t get upset if your expectations aren’t met. It’s also still okay to hope that a severe lack of anything Pokemon was due to the fact those reveals are coming later this week on Pokemon Day.

Of the ten games featured, it’s probably safe to assume that Deathloop will be one of them. Delays have pushed its release back to May of this year which means providing it isn’t delayed again, those anticipating the game won’t have to wait much longer. Kena: Bridge of Spirits could also get a spotlight, and should be released even sooner than Deathloop.

There’s a chance tonight’s State of Play will also include some bad news. Although God of War: Ragnarok was given a tentative release date of 2021, it seems likely that the sequel will now be pushed into 2022. An announcement regarding the new-gen status of Final Fantasy 7 Remake could rear its head too. The game’s co-director teased an announcement during the FF7 concert earlier this month, but nothing came of it.

NEXT: Nickelodeon Reveals CGI Rugrats Reboot Featuring The Original Cast

  • Game News
  • PlayStation
  • Sony
  • Ps5
  • ps4
  • State of Play

Josh has been gaming for as long as he can remember. That love began with a mild childhood addiction to the Sega Genesis, or Mega Drive since he lives in the UK. Back then, Sonic 2 quickly became his favorite game and as you might have guessed from his picture, the franchise has remained close to his heart ever since. Nowadays, he splits his time between his PS4 and his Switch and spends far too much time playing Fortnite. If you’re a fan of gaming, wrestling, and soccer, give him a follow on Twitter @BristolBeadz.

Source: Read Full Article