Wolfenstein, Dishonored/Prey Collections Surprise-Released, Playable On PS5 And Xbox Series X/S

Bethesda surprise-released a pair of compilations today, and the wide game collections will be playable on Xbox Series X, Series S , and PS5 as well. The Wolfenstein: Alt History Collection and the Dishonored & Prey: The Arkane Collection are both available now for PS4 and Xbox One, priced at $80 and $60, respectively.

The Wolfenstein collection includes four games in all: Wolfenstein: The New Order, Wolfenstein: The Old Blood, Wolfenstein 2: The New Colossus, and Wolfenstein: Youngblood. The Arkane collection, by comparison, includes Prey, Dishonored, and Dishonored 2, along with the standalone Dishonored 2 expansion Death of the Outsider.

Meanwhile, ESRB listings for both collections noted by Resetera rate the games for Xbox Series X and Series S, but notably don’t list them for PS5. A Bethesda spokesperson clarified to GameSpot that both games will be playable on the next-gen consoles via backwards compatibility.

This comes just weeks after Microsoft bought Bethesda for a huge sum, and gained all of the Bethesda’s subsidiary studios. That will mean Bethesda’s catalogue will come to Game Pass, including big upcoming games like The Elder Scrolls 6. But Microsoft says this move isn’t just meant to lock down exclusivity, and going forward Bethesda games will still be considered for other platforms on a case-by-case basis.

Xbox Series X And Xbox One News

  • Xbox Series X Hands-On Preview – Less Waiting, More Gaming
  • So, What Happens Now With Elder Scrolls 6, Fallout, And Bethesda's PS5 Exclusives?
  • Xbox Series X And S Preorders Live Now
  • + Show More Xbox Series X And Xbox One News Links (2)
  • Xbox Series X and S: All Confirmed Launch Games
  • Xbox Series X: Release Date, Specs, Price, And Everything We Know

Source: Read Full Article