PC

Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War's Reveal Time Announced

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War will be announced through the battle royale game Warzone on August 26, and now we know exactly when the reveal will happen.

The Call of Duty Twitter account posted a teaser today that confirms the timing of the announcement–10:30 AM PT. That works out 1:30 PM in New York and 6:30 PM in London. In Japan, it’ll be at 2:30 AM, and in Sydney the reveal will take place at 3:30 AM.

The teaser, which you can see below, shows the opening to a Warzone match before cutting out. The enduring rumor is that Warzone’s map, Verdansk, will be overhauled to give it a Cold War style and tone to reflect the new Call of Duty game.

Keep checking back with GameSpot for lots more on Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, as we’ll be reporting about the Warzone reveal and whatever else happens this week.

Black Ops Cold War is developed by Treyarch and Raven Software, with Beenox handling the PC edition which will be exclusive to Battle . net.

Black Ops Cold War teaser art has also been revealed. The art features a character wearing a Soviet insignia on the left and an American on the right, presumably to show how the two major powers were essentially equals during the height of the conflict. It’s unclear if these characters are part of the story.

Even with Black Ops Cold War set for a reveal soon, Activision continues to update and support Warzone and Modern Warfare with the Season 5 Reloaded update that adds a new weapon, mode, and more.

Call of Duty News

  • CoD: Modern Warfare And Warzone Season 5 Games Of Summer Starts Later Today
  • CoD: Modern Warfare, Warzone Patch Notes Revealed For August 20
  • Call Of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Confirmed, Reveal Coming In Warzone
  • Everything We Know About Call Of Duty 2020 So Far

Source: Read Full Article