PC

Ubisoft Forward: Start Time And How To Watch The Ubisoft Event

The Ubisoft Forward livestream is set to go live on July 12 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET. There will be a pre-show before the main event, tons of reveals for titles like Assassin’s Creed Valhalla and Watch Dogs: Legion, free giveaways during the presentation, and more. Here’s what else you can expect from Ubisoft Forward this Sunday.

Ubisoft Forward Start Time And How To Watch

Ubisoft Forward starts on Sunday, July 12 at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET, with a pre-show happening an hour before. Check the image below to see the exact start time in your respective region.

Ubisoft Forward Start Times

  • Pre-Show: 11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET / 8:30 PM CEST / 4:30 AM AEST
  • Main Show: 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET / 9 PM CEST / 5 AM AEST

You will be able to watch Ubisoft Forward right here or on Ubisoft’s official Mixer, Twitch, and YouTube channels. The broadcast is incredibly accessible this year; Ubisoft Forward will have subtitles for a variety of languages and will be shown with American Sign Language on the official Ubisoft Forward website.

Ubisoft Game Reveals, Announcements, And “Other Surprises”

According to a blog post, the main showcase will be packed with announcements concerning the studio’s highly anticipated titles. This includes Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, the recently revealed Hyper Scape, Watch Dogs: Legion, and more. A line-up reveal confirms the livestream will feature several other games in Ubisoft’s catalog as well, such as The Crew and Trackmania. Far Cry 6 was officially confirmed ahead of the event as well, following a leak on PSN. Breaking Bad’s Giancarlo Esposito appeared in the brief teaser Ubisoft posted to social media.

Among the games that will be discussed during Ubisoft Forward, the studio confirmed that some very specific news will be revealed. The long-awaited AI Squadmates update for Ghost Recon: Breakpoint will finally be talked about, as well as a deep-dive into The Division 2 easter eggs, additional Just Dance 2020 news, and more. Currently, it’s unclear if previously-announced titles–Gods & Monsters, Rainbow Six Quarantine, Roller Champions, and others–will appear. However, Ubisoft did say “a few other surprises” will be unveiled.

Get Watch Dogs 2 On PC For Free

Ubisoft has also confirmed that you can get a free copy of Watch Dogs 2 during Ubisoft Forward. All you have to do is login to your Uplay account after the Trackmania playthrough and before the show ends to claim Watch Dogs 2 on PC. There will also be additional rewards you can earn during the livestream by participating in trivia questions. Answering them correctly will net you various in-game items across some of Ubisoft’s games, though the studio didn’t specify which games exactly.

Embroiled In Controversy

Despite Ubisoft Forward–which was announced in response to the cancellation of E3 2020 due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic–continuing as planned, the studio has been hit with an assortment of allegations in recent weeks. AC Valhalla creative director Ashraf Ismail stepped down following infidelity allegations, company executive Maxime Beland resigned after being accused of abuse and assault, and other reported employees have been suspended in the wake of rising allegations. It’s unclear if product and brand marketing manager Andrien Gbinigie, who was accused of sexual assault, still works at Ubisoft Toronto, the studio currently finishing up Watch Dogs: Legion.

As a result of the recent allegations against a number of Ubisoft employees at all levels of the company, studio founder and CEO Yves Guillemot confirmed a “structural shift” is coming. Guillemot outlined a series of steps Ubisoft intends to implement in the wake of the company’s #MeToo moment, from appointing a “Head of Workplace Culture” to establishing a diversity board that will review and improve the company’s policies and procedures.

GameSpot has officially kicked off Play For All–a celebration of all things gaming. Join us as we bring you the summer’s hottest news, previews, interviews, features, and videos, as well as raise money for COVID-19 relief efforts and Black Lives Matter with the help of our friends from around the gaming world. Check out the Play For All schedule for more.

Play For All 2020 News And Events

  • GameSpot Play For All Week 6 – What To Expect This Week
  • GameSpot's Play For All: Here's How To Donate
  • Ubisoft Forward: Date, Stream Start Time, Free Watch Dogs 2 Offer, And More
  • Xbox Series X Event Confirmed For July 23
  • PS5 Reveal Event: All Games And Console Details Announced

GameSpot may get a commission from retail offers.

Source: Read Full Article